Bianca Gonzalez wins Shell Eco-Marathon celebrity challenge, competes with other celebrities from Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore


Bianca Gonzales is Shell Fuel Save Celebrity Driver of the Year.

The Filipino TV host competed with other celebrities - Lisa Surihani of Malaysia, Alex Rendell of Thailand and Jean Danker of Singapore - in the special celebrity challenge of the Shell Eco-Marathon in Rizal Park, Manila.

The four participants took the 1.2 kilometer Shell Eco-marathon track in their Shell prototype cars.

This was a teaser to the main event Sunday, February 9, wherein 100 school teams from 15 countries will compete. 

Full list of teams by country:

1 Brunei 5
2 China 3
3 Egypt 2
4 India 12
5 Indonesia 18
6 Lebanon 2
7 Malaysia 16
8 Pakistan 6
9 Philippines 15
10 Qatar 2
11 Singapore 4
12 South Korea 2
13 Thailand 11
14 UAE 2
15 Vietnam 5
  Total 105
The teams created their own energy-efficient vehicles which will be tested, not in terms of speed, but how long they can run on one liter of gasoline.

Get regular updates straight from your Facebook and Twitter accounts with The Blog of Innocence: SilentVoice Points. Make sure that you keep informed about the latest happenings around you. Be a fan of VoicePoints page on Facebook. Join the online conversation of the people behind your history. Follow and get some tweet updates from @voicepoints on Twitter. Discuss and be a part of this changing world. We believe in your voice. We believe in you. Shout! Speak your mind! Join now! You have the right. You have the freedom!

Need advertising partners? Email us now Advertise with us!



Translate This Blog

Featured on

Featured on