LiveBlog: 2013 MMFF Gabi ng Parangal (Awards Night) Winners

The Metro Manila Film Festival 2013 winners will be announced during the Awards Night (Gabi Ng Parangal) on December 27, Friday.

RESULTS (Refresh the page for updates)

BEST PICTURE - 10,000 Hours
2nd Best Picture - Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy
3rd Best Picture - My Little Bossings
Best Actress - Maricel Soriano, Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy
Best Actor - Robin Padilla, 10,000 Hours      
Best Supporting Actress - Aiza Seguerra, My Little Bossings    
Best Supporting Actor - Pen Medina, 10,000 Hours    
Best Director - Joyce Bernal, 10,000 Hours

Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award - 10,000 Hours
Youth Choice Award - Pagpag
Best Festival Float - Boy Golden
Best Original Theme Song - My Little Bossings
Best Musical Score - 10,000 Hours
Best Make-up - Pagpag
Best Child Performer - Ryzza Mae Dizon, My Little Bossings
Best Visual Effects - 10,000 Hours
Best Editing - 10,000 Hours
Best Cinematography - 10,000 Hours
Most Gender Sensitive Award - Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy
Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award for Excellence - 10,000 Hours
Best Original Story - 10,000 Hours
Best Screenplay - 10,000 Hours

Special Recognition Award - Ronnie Ricketts

Mavshack Female Star of the Night - Eugene Domingo
Mavshack Male Star of the Night - Daniel Padilla

Non-mainstream categories are also awarded during the event:

Student Short Film Category      
Best Student's Short Film Award - Ang Paglisan, De La Salle Lipa    
Most Gender Sensitive Award - Hintayin Mo sa Seq. 24, Far Eastern University    
Special Jury Prize - #NoFilter, Mapua Institute of Technology

New Wave Category      
Full Length New Wave Best Actor - Bor Ocampo, Willy Layug, Bambalito Lakip (Dukit)    
Full Length New Wave Best Actress - Agot Isidro      
New Wave Category Best Picture - Dukit
New Wave Special Jury Prize - Mga Anino ng Kahapon     
New Wave Best Director - Armando Lao, Dukit 
New Wave Most Gender Sensitive Award - Island Dreams

Best Picture - Kaleh and Mbaki
Jury Prize - Ang Lalong Ni Kulakog

CinePhone Film Festival      
Luzon Winners
''Promdi'' (Lea Villasper/Don Bosco Youth Center)
''Monthsary'' (Roni Benaid/Polytehcnic University of the Philippines)   
Visayas Winners
'License To Drive'' (Bea Ivanica Mocorro/Christian Academy of Bacolod)
''Two Minutes'' (Andrei Karoly Hernandez/University of San Carlos)    
Mindanao Winners
''Bulgaran sa Daan'' (Jodelyn Nayre/Philippine Nikkie Jin Kai International High school)
''The Boy, The Girl, The Traffic Man'' (Anju De Vera/Ateneo de Davao University).

Get regular updates straight from your Facebook and Twitter accounts with The Blog of Innocence: SilentVoice Points. Make sure that you keep informed about the latest happenings around you. Be a fan of VoicePoints page on Facebook. Join the online conversation of the people behind your history. Follow and get some tweet updates from @voicepoints on Twitter. Discuss and be a part of this changing world. We believe in your voice. We believe in you. Shout! Speak your mind! Join now! You have the right. You have the freedom!

Need advertising partners? Email us now Advertise with us!



Translate This Blog

Featured on

Featured on