12 leaders win 2013 CEO EXCEL awards

Given by the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) Philippines, the CEO Excel Awards recognize "business leaders in the country who masterfully and effectively champion the use of excellent communication as a business strategy."
The full list of winners follows:

For "discipline, precision and integrity"

  • Victoria G. Belo, Founder, Belo Medical Group
  • Peter Cowan, CEO, Unilever
  • Samson "Samie" C. Lim, Founding President & Chairman, Philippine Franchise Association
  • Jose T. Pardo, Philippine Stock Exchange Chair

For "leadership, guidance and organization"

  • Lilia B. de Lima, Director General, Philippine Economic Zone Authority
  • Donald Patrick L. Lim, Founder, IMMAP
  • Maria A. Ressa, CEO & Executive Editor, Rappler
  • Ma. Lourdes "Malou" N. Santos, Managing Director, Star Cinema

For "strength and determination"

  • Alfredo S. Panlilio, Meralco Senior Vice President
  • Pacita "Chit" U. Juan, President, EchoStore
  • Jose Victor P. Paterno, CEO, Philippine Seven Corporation
  • Erramon L. Aboitiz, CEO, Aboitiz

Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas governor Amando M. Tetangco Jr. was awarded the 2013 Lifetime Achievement award.
Get regular updates straight from your Facebook and Twitter accounts with The Blog of Innocence: SilentVoice Points. Make sure that you keep informed about the latest happenings around you. Be a fan of VoicePoints page on Facebook. Join the online conversation of the people behind your history. Follow and get some tweet updates from @voicepoints on Twitter. Discuss and be a part of this changing world. We believe in your voice. We believe in you. Shout! Speak your mind! Join now! You have the right. You have the freedom!

Need advertising partners? Email us now silentvoicepoints@yahoo.com. Advertise with us!



Translate This Blog

Featured on

Featured on